Sponsored by PwC

Sponsored by  

Click here to register
Deadline for entries 25 June 2019

Awards Criteria

Business Engage has developed the Gender Mainstreaming Awards to encourage private sector to buy-in to achieving more meaningful representation of women in the mainstream of business.


There are various categories to fit in with the level of diversity that your company is currently at.


As gender diversity is still fairly new worldwide we understand that many companies are just starting on their journey. Do not be put off by this. You are encouraged to use the awards as a springboard to further achievements. There is no cost to submitting an application. All applications are done online on the Enrolment Form tab and may be South Africa programmes and/or international programmes.


There are four Award categories, namely;



Women on Boards Award (including Executive Committees and Pipeline development)

Women on Executive Committees in Multinationals

Equal Representation & Participation Award

Diversity & Transformation Award

Women Empowerment in the Workplace Award

Economic Empowerment Award

Mainstreaming Gender and Disability Award

Empowerment of Women in the Community

Investing in Young Women Award

Gender Reporting by JSE Listed Companies Award



Inclusive Leader Award

Click here for the Nomination form


Positive Role Model Award

Click here for the Nomination form



  1. Women Empowerment in the Workplace Award
  2. Mainstreaming Gender and Disability Award
  3. Equal Representation & Participation Award
  4. Mainstreaming Human Rights


  1. Gender Mainstreaming Champion Award
Divisions may be split into two streams : JSE listed and SOE companies/non-JSE listed companies.  Should a number of SOE companies enter, we reserve the right to then move them into their own category.